Venue

The bootcamp will be at the Morningside Office Park near Adams Arcade along Ngong Road. To get there from town, take the Ngong-Karen bus at Ambassadeur bus stage or Railways Station and alight at Greenhouse right past Prestige Plaza.

lots of students sitting at tables in the big red barn, cornell's graduate student center
Graduate students gather in the Big Red Barn to eat and relax. The Big Red Barn hosts more than two hundred events per year, including T.G.I.F. (Tell Grads It's Friday), International Conversation Hour, Trivia Night, Speed Dating and more.

What you need

Tuition

Ksh. 10,000 tuition for the whole bootcamp payable by cash on the first day of the bootcamp. Scholars on scholarship should have gotten separate information

Accommodation You need to plan your own accomodation during the bootcamp, you would need a place within Nairobi or in the environs where you can commute in the mornings to get to the bootcamp by 8am

Laptop You will need a laptop during the bootcamp

three women laugh while wearing bibs at a dining hall table - they have lobster and corn on their plates

June 5th - June 30th 2017

Bootcamp Schedule

Week 1
Day(s) of the Week Date Time Event
Monday June 5th 8:00am-9:30am Registration starts
Monday June 5th 9:30am-10:30am Workshop 1
Monday June 5th 10:30am-11:30am Workshop 2
Monday June 5th 11:30am-12:30pm Lab 1: Programming
Monday June 5th 1:00pm - Projects
Day(s) of the Week Date Time Event
Tuesday June 6th 8:00am-9:30am Workshop 1
Monday June 5th 9:30am-10:30am Workshop 1
Monday June 5th 10:30am-11:30am Workshop 2
Monday June 5th 11:30am-12:30pm Lab 1: Programming
Monday June 5th 1:00pm - Project 1
Week 2
Event Day(s) of the Week Date
University Winter Break Monday - Monday December 26 - 2
Winter 3-Week Session Classes Begin Tuesday January 3
Winter Session Period ends Saturday January 21
Spring 2017
Event Day(s) of the Week Date
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day / Holiday Monday January 16
January Orientation Begins Thursday January 19
Instruction Begins (Spring) Wednesday January 25
February Break Begins, 1:10 pm Saturday February 18
Instruction Resumes (Spring) Wednesday February 22
Spring Break Begins Saturday April 1
Instruction Resumes (Spring) Monday April 10
Last Day of Classes (Spring) Wednesday May 10
Study Period (Spring) Thursday - Sunday May 11 - 14
Scheduled Exams (Spring) Monday - Thursday May 15 - 18
Study Day (Spring) Friday May 19
Scheduled Exams (Spring) Saturday - Tuesday May 20 - 23
Commencement Sunday May 28